Democratic Services Unit Salisbury District Council PO Box 2117 Salisbury, Wiltshire SP2 2DF

> direct line: 01722 434253 fax: 01722 434478

email: sagland@salisbury.gov.uk

web: www.salisbury.gov.uk

Minutes

Special Meeting of: Northern Area Committee

Meeting held in: The City Hall Auditorium, Salisbury

Date : Monday 19 May 2008

Commencing at : 8.58 pm

Present:

Councillors Ms J V Broom, D W Brown, Mrs S L Dennis, M A Hewitt, M D Lee, C G Mills, I M Mitchell J C Noeken, J F Smale, J R G Spencer, I C West, F Westmoreland, K C Wren and G Wright

CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL - COUNCILLOR I D MCLENNAN - IN THE CHAIR

149. Apologies: Councillor K C Wren

150. Election of Chairman:

Agreed: that Councillor M A Hewitt be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

COUNCILLOR M A HEWITT - IN THE CHAIR

151. Election of Vice-Chairman:

Agreed: that Councillor D W Brown be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

152. Appointment of Representative from Other Groups:

Agreed: that Councillor I C West be the Minority Representative of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

153. Election of Representatives on the Licensing Committee:

Agreed: that Councillors M A Hewitt, C G Mills and I C West be elected to the Licensing Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting concluded at 9.00 pm







